How to add users to your Data Pipelines organization
Share pipelines and collaborate
When you sign up to Data Pipelines you are asked to enter an organization name. This is because any data connection you add or pipeline you create belong to your organization rather than your own user. This makes it possible to collaborate with your colleagues.
When a user is removed from an organization (for example when an employee changes jobs), even if their DP user is deleted, any resource they may have created, such as pipelines, schedules and data connections will remain in the system, accessible to others belonging to the same organization. Scheduled pipelines will continue to run unaffected.
You can easily add new users the following way:
Go to 'Account' and make sure you have the 'Org Admin' role. If you signed up via the registration form then you will have this role by default.
Click 'Invite user' and enter an email. You can select the user role for the person you are inviting. If you select 'Org Admin' they will be able to invite additional users and will have the same privileges you have.
Once the email is sent, the new user will have the option to either accept or reject the invitation. You will receive an email update when this happens.
If they accept the invite, they will be able to log in and access all of the pipelines, schedules and data connections belonging to your organization. They will be able to add and change things.
There is no limit on how many users can belong to an organization, you can invite as many of your colleagues as you'd like, with the only exception being the free Adopter plan where you can only have a single user per org.
If you have any questions or would like a demo get in touch.